Just wanted.

And I am that’s the thing, but I want more.  I crave more.  I am an independent woman with no female best friends.  Just one best friend that’s male and I think he’s falling in love with me.  I may be wrong but the way he’s been acting lately is really showing me otherwise.  So, example here, I’ve been pushing him away.  He feels it, I know he does and it hurts him but the days where we could have dated have long passed.  I love him to death but I have to have my boundaries.  Maybe from being alone for so long I’ve grown accustomed to the ‘single’ life.  The selfish life of living for myself, pleasing only myself, taking care of only myself…..emphasis on “pleasing” myself.  I say that because this falls back into the ‘wanted’ category. I love to please others and this in turn makes me feel ‘wanted’.  I see now more as I write this….will reflect

Leave a Reply

